Monday, February 23, 2015

...and the Award Recipients are....

Please note I did not use the term "...and the winners are...". I think we all know EVERYONE was a winner last night.

Soooo...the inaugural LEXI Music Award award recipients are:


best live venue
Natasha's Bar & Bistro

best music store
Doo Wop Shop

best music company
CD Central

best recording studio / engineer
Sneak Attack / Jason Groves

Jay Flippin Music Educator Award
Paul Felice

best live sound tech
Phillip Osborne

best radio DJ
Joe Conkwright - WUKY

best gear repair/customization/builders
Willcutt Guitars


best Americana/Folk
Michael Johnathon

best Blues
Tee Dee Young

best classical
Lexington Philharmonic

best Country/Bluegrass
Scott Said & Backroads

best Funk/R&B/Reggae
G-Funk Allstars

best Hip Hop/Rap
Hybrid the Rapper

best Jazz/World
DOJO (DiMartino-Osland Jazz Orchestra)

best Pop
Sydney Cubit

best Rock
All The Little Pieces

best Singer-Songwriter
Maggie Lander

best Cover Band
See Alice

Song of the Year
"Black Horses" - Avery Crabtree and Josh Brock


best Female Vocal
Mandy Reichert

best Male Vocal
Vincent Grino

best Drummer/Percussionist
Vincent Grino

best Guitar
Ben Lacy

best Bass
Jason Groves

best Keyboard
Kevin Holm-Hudson

best Brass/Winds
Miles Osland

best Strings
Ben Solee


Community Service Award
Woodsongs All-Volunteer Crew

Lifetime Achievement Award recipients:
Michael Johnathon

Jay Flippin

Bill Monroe

Loretta Lynn

No comments:

Post a Comment