Tuesday, January 25, 2022

ALERT: Lifetime Achievement Recipients, Performers, After-Party, More!

Its my great honor to convey the following information:

1) Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

The recipients for the 8th Lexi Music Awards are.....

Dr. Kevin Holm-Hudson
Paul M. Osborne
Todd Copeland

Congratulations to all!

2) Ticket Info

Due to hardships on the music & arts community, ticket price for the event have been REDUCED from $20 (plus fees) to $15 (fees included). Tickets are available exclusively through the Lyric Theatre box
office. Call (859) 280-2201 or go HERE.

Also, please feel free to respond, incite, and share using the Facebook Event Page!

3) Performers

Due to COVID restrictions (which include masking & 50% house capacity), we have had to drastically reduce the backstage staffing as well as the number of performers. However, we are happy to announce the return of our house band and several fabulous guests!

Mojo Tones (house band)
Paul M. Osborne (national anthem)

4) After-Party 

The main event at the Lyric Theatre runs from 6pm until roughly 8pm and catered by Goodwood....so our after party will start roughly 8:30pm at the amazing Goodwood Lexington (at 200 Lexington Green Cir Suite 110, Lexington, KY 40503). Molly & Richard & Chris have worked out a special "finger food" menu and will be serving their amazing drinks. Exclusives include Ale-8 sodas, Highbridge Springs water, and Three Chord Bourbon.

Just gonna add, on a personal note, that Goodwood has an excellent bourbon barrel stout!

Monday, January 10, 2022

...And the 8th Lexi Awards Nominees Are...

....and with another HUGE thanx to our sponsors (without whom this event wouldn't be a reality), The Botany Bay, Highbridge Springs Water, Ale-8-One, Three Chord Bourbon, and Goodwood Brewing (with nod to our small private donors, also), our media partner WLEX-TV, and our event partner Lyric Theatre, I'm honored to announce the nominees for the 8th Lexi Music Awards!


Venue of the Year
Austin City Saloon
The Burl
Manchester Music Hall
The Twisted Cork

Music Store
DooWop Shop Lexington
Drum Center of Lexington
Willcutt Guitars
Willis Music of Lexington

Music Company
Black Mountain Management
Chillin' With Kenny C
CD Central
Pops Resale

Recording Studio/Engineer/Producer
EKO Studio/Rick Osborne
Sneak Attack Studio/Jason Groves
Austin Jones Recording/Austin Jones
NitroSonic Studio/April Edwards

Live Sound Tech
Chris Wheeler
Matthew Florez
Matthew Polashek
Wallace "Gator" Harrison

Radio DJ
Deadair Dennis Dillon - Classic Rock 921 (WBVX)
Kenny C Cummings - TMV Cafe
Renee Collins Cobb - Listen Locally/Overtones (RadioLex WLXU)
Tony Twitch - Z-103 (WXZZ)

Gear Repair
Gideon Maki - Gideon Maki Guitar Repair
Mike Mankel - Bourbon Barrel Guitars
Scott Leedy - RS Guitarworks
Bob Willcutt - Willcutt Guitars

Jay Flippin Music Educator Award
Beth Dean - Studio 88
Paulie Felice - SDML Academy
Kevin Holm-Hudson - University of Kentucky
Vanessa Davis - Vanessa Davis Music


Female Vocal
Maggie Lander
Maggie Noelle
Sydney Adams
Vanessa Davis

Male Vocal
Cody Morgan
D Boone Pittman
Wesley Saylor
Tanner Whitt

Bass Guitar
Brandon Johnson
Nicholas Tirlea
Steve Nall
Aaron White

Brady Atwood
Matthew Polashek
Paul M. Osborne
Miles Osland

Ned Bellau
Peyton Whitt
Steve Richmond
Todd Copeland

Lee Carroll
Raleigh Dailey
Keith McCutchen
Ryan Allen

Blakeley Burger
Brooke Danielle Way
Ishi Wooten
Josh Propst

Ben Lacy Guitar Excellence Award
Greg Erwin
Patrick Gibson
Tanner Blevins
Todd Stricklin


D Boone Pittman & the Fugitives
Donnie Bowling
Jordan Allen & the Bellwethers
Trippin' Roots

Dark Moon Hollow
Kentucky Bourbon Trailers
Mama Said String Band
Restless Leg String Band

TeeDee Young Blues Excellence Award
D Jay Rice
Dane Sadler
Rachel Crowe
Jeremy Short & Company

Lexington Singers
Gregory Partain
Keith McCutchen
Kentucky Bach Choir

D Boone Pittman
Josh Bogard 
Paul Groves
Zac Hart

Brett Higgins
Bootsie & Funkabilly
Driftwood Gypsy
Rob Dread & the KMA

Brett Higgins
Devine Carama
Hybrid the Rapper
Lil Cartier & Rolls

Jazz/Latin/Big Band/World
Big Sugg & the Jazz Funkers
cAnde Girl
Osborne-Tolly Duo
Lee Carroll's C the Beat
All Saints Fade
Graveyard Romeos
Taylor Road

Cody Morgan
Rags and Riches
Wesley Saylor
The Dreaded Laramie

Dead Letterman
Local Violence
NP Presley

City Awake
Magnolia Boulevard
Rags and Riches
Manitoba Rock n Rolla

Cody Morgan
Kevin Holm-Hudson
Vanessa Davis
Wesley Saylor

Eight Daze Sober
Five Below Band
Graveyard Romeos
Taylor Road


Song of the Year
"939" Cody Morgan
"Black Thread" City Awake
"Love & Learn" Wesley Saylor
"Outlaw" Rags and Riches

Album of the Year
Emerge - D Boone Pittman & the Fugitives
Message from the Margins - Kevin Holm-Hudson & the Adjuncts
Pieces - Zac Hart
Pretty Little Cabin - Vanessa Davis

Critics' Choice
TBA (event day)

Community Service
Devine Carama - Believing in Forever
Renee Collins Cobb & Warren Cobb - Listen Locally/Overtones LIVE
Ted Messer
Woodsongs All Volunteer Crew

Lifetime Achievement

TBA (announced weeks before event)