Monday, January 13, 2020

2020 Lifetime Achievement Recipients, Performers, & After-Party

The 6th Lexington Music Awards show will be held Sunday, January 26, 2020, at 6pm at the Lyric Theatre in downtown Lexington, KY, and MCed brilliantly by again Bill Meck and Angie Beavin of WLEX-TV.

The show typically lasts about 2 hours, and the 2020 show will feature stellar musical performances, celebrity presenters, presenter guides from the Lexington Fashion Collaborative, and over 30 categories covering music industry, performance, style, and a "specials" section (Critics Choice, Lifetime Achievement, Album and Song of the Year, & more).

Following the event, the after-party will be hosted by Ranada's Bistro & Bar at 400 Old Vine (bring your dancing shoes!). Ranada will have a few surprises lined up, so don't miss it!

Performers include:

Mojo Tones (the 2020 Lexi Awards house band)
Phoebe White
Liza Binford & Vanessa Davis
LaFayette HS Drum Line
Ivy Rye
Whit Whitaker
Kallie Settles (pre-show)

And the 2020 Lifetime Achievement recipients are:

LaFayette HS Marching Band

Tony Briggs (Vale of Tears, & more)

Ed Commons (Red Barn Radio)

Everett McCorvey (UK Opera)

Congratulations to our 2020 Lifetime Award recipients and ALL of our 2020 Lexi Award nominees!

Hope to see y'all there!


  1. Replies
    1. Yes (except for Lifetime Achievement recipients and/or their representative).